Alliance Group director nominations

Alliance GroupSix nominations have been received for two vacancies on the Alliance Group board of directors.

The two directors retiring by rotation are Doug Brown of Oamaru and Murray Donald of Winton.  Both are not seeking re-election and will retire from the board in December after many years of service.

The six candidates are:

  • Mark Adams (Fairlie)
  • Stuart Baird (Winton)
  • Gray Baldwin (Putaruru)
  • Jared Collie (Dipton)
  • Jason Miller (Southdown)
  • Ike Williams (Pleasant Point)

The election will be conducted by internet and postal voting.  Voter packs, together with information about the candidates, will be sent to shareholders on or before Thursday, 26 November 2015.  Voting will close at 10.30am on Tuesday, 15 December 2015 and the results will be announced at the company’s annual meeting at The Empire Room, Oamaru Opera House, 90 Thames Street, Oamaru at 10.30am on Thursday, 17 December 2015.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.