Alliance Group directors election

Alliance Farmers Produce logo

Alliance Group shareholders are being encouraged to vote in the co-operative’s directors election.

Shareholders will shortly receive voting packs for the election, with three candidates nominated for two available vacancies on the Alliance Group Board.

Murray Taggart of Oxford and Don Morrison of Gore are retiring by rotation and are seeking re-election. Pat McEvedy of Southbridge has also been nominated.

“I know this is a very busy time of the year for farmers, but this is an important opportunity for our shareholders to have their say about the make-up of our board,” says Danny Hailes, Alliance company secretary.

The election will be conducted by internet and postal voting using the First Past the Post voting method. Voter packs, together with information about the candidates, will be sent to Alliance shareholders on Thursday 14th November.

The election result will be announced at Alliance’s Annual Meeting at Orlando Country, 748 Rangitikei Line, Palmerston North, on Wednesday 18 December, at 5:00pm.

For further details, please call the election helpline on 0800 666 047 or contact the Returning Officer: Warwick Lampp, Returning Officer – Alliance Group Limited, PO Box 3138, Christchurch 8140,

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: