Nominations in for Silver Fern Farms’ director elections

Silver Fern Farms logoFour nominations have been received for the one available position on the Silver Fern Farms board of directors.

Angus Mabin retires by rotation at the company’s 2015 Annual Meeting which is to be held in Dunedin on Wednesday 10 December 2015. Angus Mabin has advised that he will not stand for re-election.

The candidates are:

  • Anthony O’Boyle
  • William Oliver
  • Oliver Saxton
  • David Shaw

The election will be conducted by postal, fax and online ballot. Voting papers will be posted to eligible shareholders on Wednesday 26 November 2015.

Voting will close at 3pm on Friday 11 December 2015.

The results will be announced at, or prior to, the annual meeting on 16 December.

Full details on the election, including eligibility criteria for voting, will be available on the Company’s website from 9 November 2015 at

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.